Monday moodboard | Among the wildflowers

Posted by Hannah.

I had a really hard time choosing a song to walk down the aisle to*. It was almost Wildflowers by Tom Petty… a childhood favourite that seemed very fitting since getting engaged inspired me to become a florist. I seem to be leaning heavily towards wildflowers at the moment and many of our brides do too.

Wildflowers lend themselves to a relaxed and naturally styled day, nothing too try-hard or contrived. A floral crown is a given for this look, but I’m also all over these handmade gold, silver and copper beauties from Orthodox Wedding Crowns in the US. I’d use lots of lovely warm hued blooms and try out these fabulous foliage lamp shades. I’d wear my hair wild and wavy, and finish the look with a perfect orangey-peach pout.

Image Parker Fitzgerald & Kinfolk / Craig Photography

Saipua / Gold leaf crown

Unknown / Green Wedding Shoes

The Now BookΒ / Merit & Vine Floral Design

*In the end, I went for You and Me by Penny and the Quarters.

Leave a Reply

